Finalising the Vinylize Concept

After a few weeks of indecisive prototyping going forward with both variations of the RFID music scanning player to see which concept I found the strongest, I have finally come to a conclusion of what idea I am going to continue with for my final. Although I really liked the idea of having the RFID chips embedded within small wooden spheres there was a number of problems that emerged that I discussed in previous post. For various reasons I have decided to create an all in one turntable that plays both vinyl and ‘RFID records’. Taking a step back from the obscure form of the record spheres and the player that would be needed to accompany it has allowed me to think more about the aesthetics and materials of the more simple and conventional record player form for the final product.

Leave a Reply

